Perfect For Your Appetite

I was recently invited by Appetite – The Shop to try their delicious healthy food. Since the place closes down by 6 PM, it was proving difficult for me to personally head to their locations in Al Quoz and Business Bay. Therefore, delivery to the rescue!

DSCN4544DSCN4547

The manager at Appetite was kind enough to deliver the order at my workplace. And I have to tell you, their packing is so so well done! I ordered a Mac n Cheese (wondering how this is healthy?) Cajun Chicken & Guacamole wrap and Thai Chickenย Curry.

DSCN4552

From these, my favourite was the Thai Chicken Curry. I’m not usually a fan of Thai curries, but this one was appetizing as it didn’t have that strong coconut flavour that the usual ones have. This was served on a bed of rice. The portion is quite a lot and is enough for one person if they don’t plan to eat for the next 5-6 hours.

DSCN4542

Sadly, I found the wrap a bit too dry for my taste. It was also too big to finish and quite stuffed with a lot of chicken and cheese.

DSCN4545

For drinks, we had the Summer Fiesta and Basil Lemonade. Quite different flavours from the usual ones I order. I preferred the Summer Fiesta more. With flavours like raspberry, blueberries, apple juice and ginger. It had a very sweet – tangy taste with the sharp flavour of ginger. Different to my taste buds, but I enjoyed it.

DSCN4549

Lastly, for dessert, we chose a Home bakedย Carrot Cake and cute muffins stuffed with date paste and raisins.

DSCN4550

Not being a fan of dates, I preferred that the least. The carrot cake made up for it, though! It reminded me of the one served at Starbucks. The cake was moist and juicy, with the walnuts providing a nice crunch in the middle.

From the pictures online, ย I can see that Appetite is quite a nice place to have a piece of cake and a cup of coffee. Since it’s located in Bay Avenue, it can serve as a prime location for office goers to stop by for a quick meal.

Hungryoungwoman recommends the Thai Chicken Curry, Summer Fiesta drink, Mac n Cheese is you’re a fan of a lot of cheese (who isn’t?) and their carrot cake which is a must try!

Until next time…
Appetite - The Shop Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

